top of page

BREAKING : Rule Changes Coming To Maximum Velocity


Kansas City, KS - Late Monday Night League commishioner Kerry Cleaver announced some major rule changes coming to Maximum Velocity.

"Let me start off by saying I did not want to do this and for those of you that wanted it, I do not want to hear about it when it bites you. However after last night’s race I feel I have no choice." Said Cleaver, on a post on the leagues official facebook page.

The new rules will take effect for the race next Thursday night (Max Speed TV) at Kansas Motor Speedway.

"From now on there will be a two caution per race rule. You cause two cautions in a race you are parked for the night. If you are two or more laps down and you cause a caution with a lead lap truck you are parked for the night even if it is your first caution. If there are simultaneous cautions the person who caused each caution will have one strike. There will be no more calling out in the race room first time your chat will be disabled for a few minutes. The second time you will be removed. The second time I have to remove you it will be for four races, the third it will be permanent. In a real race you cannot yell at other drivers do not do it in here.

I don’t know of any other league where you can race for money and not pay to enter. All I ask in return is for you to show some respect on the track. Last but not least there will be no more streaming while in my team speak I do not pay for team speak so I can speak in private to have it broadcast on the internet"

For more information you can contact Kerry Cleaver or Shaun Zulu by PM on Iracing.


bottom of page